6800 Gulfport Boulevard, Suite 205
South Pasadena, FL 33707

Chair to Wall Yoga


This class is taught by:

Gail Newfield

Gail Newfield, E-RYT200, E-RYT500, YACEP

Gail believes you should practice yoga every day, throughout the day, to create a healthy balance in your life even if it is a simple as stopping to breathe properly and relax the mind. She will educate, inspire, and motivate you to achieve optimal health and balance through your practice as she has done.

In addition to her Yoga Alliance certifications, she is also a restorative yoga specialist, fitness instructor and cancer survivor. Yoga is her love and she studies authentic healing yoga principles daily. Yoga for cancer patients is her passion since she has experienced first-hand the reduction of side effects for herself and her cancer survivor students, Wellness Warriors™. Gail studied Yoga for oncology patients with Dr. Sarah Rausch at H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center in Tampa and Dr. Leonard Cohen at MD Anderson Cancer Center in Houston.

“Food is thy medicine and yoga is thy prescription for a life of inner peace and optimal well-being.” Gail Newfield

 

 

 
This restorative yoga practice makes yoga accessible to everyone using a chair for warm up then moves to the wall. You will practice postures that focus on lengthening/toning the muscles while improving flexibility, joint mobility, posture, balance, core strength and circulation. This slow-paced class is perfect for those who are challenged with sitting crossed legged, balance, low back, hips, knees, or chronic tension. We will focus the mind, breathe deeply and move gently to renew the mind, body and spirit.
 
Chair to Wall Yoga is also good for those who sit at a desk all day, athletes, and/or travelers who can learn how to relieve stress, tension, and weariness from the rigors of work, sports training or travel while improving circulation and maintaining energy. This is NOT your Grandmother’s chair class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 19 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Tue Dec 26 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Tue Jan 02 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Tue Jan 09 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Tue Jan 16 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Tue Jan 23 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Tue Jan 30 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Tue Feb 06 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Tue Feb 13 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Tue Feb 20 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Tue Feb 27 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Tue Mar 06 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Tue Mar 13 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Tue Mar 20 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Tue Mar 27 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Tue Apr 03 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Tue Apr 10 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield