6800 Gulfport Boulevard, Suite 205
South Pasadena, FL 33707

Yoga for Cancer Survivors Mat Class


This class is taught by:

Gail Newfield

Gail Newfield, E-RYT200, E-RYT500, YACEP

Gail believes you should practice yoga every day, throughout the day, to create a healthy balance in your life even if it is a simple as stopping to breathe properly and relax the mind. She will educate, inspire, and motivate you to achieve optimal health and balance through your practice as she has done.

In addition to her Yoga Alliance certifications, she is also a restorative yoga specialist, fitness instructor and cancer survivor. Yoga is her love and she studies authentic healing yoga principles daily. Yoga for cancer patients is her passion since she has experienced first-hand the reduction of side effects for herself and her cancer survivor students, Wellness Warriors™. Gail studied Yoga for oncology patients with Dr. Sarah Rausch at H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center in Tampa and Dr. Leonard Cohen at MD Anderson Cancer Center in Houston.

“Food is thy medicine and yoga is thy prescription for a life of inner peace and optimal well-being.” Gail Newfield

 

 


Yoga and movement can enhance quality of life as a complement to medical treatments. In this mat yoga class, you can learn how to relieve some common side effects, during and after cancer treatments. We will focus the mind, breathe deeply and move gently to renew the mind, body and spirit.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 18 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Gail Newfield
  • Mon Jan 08 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Gail Newfield
  • Mon Jan 15 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Gail Newfield
  • Mon Jan 22 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Gail Newfield
  • Mon Jan 29 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Gail Newfield
  • Mon Feb 05 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Gail Newfield
  • Mon Feb 12 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Gail Newfield
  • Mon Feb 19 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Gail Newfield
  • Mon Feb 26 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Gail Newfield
  • Mon Mar 05 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Gail Newfield
  • Mon Mar 12 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Gail Newfield
  • Mon Mar 19 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Gail Newfield
  • Mon Mar 26 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Gail Newfield
  • Mon Apr 02 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Gail Newfield
  • Mon Apr 09 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Gail Newfield