6800 Gulfport Boulevard, Suite 205
South Pasadena, FL 33707

Hatha


This class is taught by:

Doreen Aitken

 
Doreen Aitken, RYT200
 
Doreen was introduced to yoga at a local fitness center and fell in love with the stillness of the mind and breath control during the asanas. Not knowing the truest sense of yoga she joined ToLY and was introduced to chakras, lines of energies, prana, and much more. Intrigued and curious she decided to take the 200 hour yoga teacher training at ToLY and is how teaching Hatha because of her love to share and guide others in a meaningful practice.
 

Hatha yoga is a powerful tool for self-transformation and a path toward creating balance. It asks us to bring our attention to our breath, which helps us to still the fluctuations of the mind and be more present in the unfolding of each moment. In our physical bodies we develop a balance of strength and flexibility. We also learn to balance our effort and surrender in each pose. These classes blend standing poses, seated/floor poses, meditation, and pranayama (breath exercises). This class may also include some active flow or sun salutations. These classes are the great place to find the perfect balance of strengthening and stretching. Some yoga experience recommended. Intermediate level.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 10 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Doreen Aitken
  • Wed Dec 12 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Doreen Aitken
  • Sat Dec 15 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Doreen Aitken
  • Mon Dec 17 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Doreen Aitken
  • Wed Dec 19 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Doreen Aitken
  • Sat Dec 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Doreen Aitken
  • Wed Dec 26 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Doreen Aitken
  • Sat Dec 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Doreen Aitken
  • Wed Jan 02 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Doreen Aitken
  • Sat Jan 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Doreen Aitken
  • Mon Jan 07 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Doreen Aitken
  • Wed Jan 09 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Doreen Aitken
  • Sat Jan 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Doreen Aitken
  • Mon Jan 14 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Doreen Aitken
  • Wed Jan 16 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Doreen Aitken
  • Sat Jan 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Doreen Aitken
  • Mon Jan 21 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Doreen Aitken
  • Wed Jan 23 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Doreen Aitken