6800 Gulfport Boulevard, Suite 205
South Pasadena, FL 33707

Hatha


This class is taught by:

Kathy Perna

Kathy Perna LRY 200, Chair Yoga Certification

Kathy’s journey began originally in Providence R. I. and settled her in St. Petersburg for the last 30 years. It wasn’t long before Kathy became a Yoga enthusiast once she understood the connection between stress in the workplace and balancing everyday life. With the support of her wonderful family she became a certified instructor in 2012 and while still in the workplace enjoyed teaching fellow employees the great benefits of yoga practice. She recently retired from the financial industry after 20 years and opened a small property management firm with her husband and wants to contribute to teaching a practice of “following your heart.” She brings a soft yet fun style that will be sure to delight you in your personal yoga practice. 
 

Hatha yoga is a powerful tool for self-transformation and a path toward creating balance. It asks us to bring our attention to our breath, which helps us to still the fluctuations of the mind and be more present in the unfolding of each moment. In our physical bodies we develop a balance of strength and flexibility. We also learn to balance our effort and surrender in each pose. These classes blend standing poses, seated/floor poses, meditation, and pranayama (breath exercises). This class may also include some active flow or sun salutations. These classes are the great place to find the perfect balance of strengthening and stretching. Some yoga experience recommended. Intermediate level.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 13 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathy Perna
  • Sat Dec 16 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathy Perna
  • Mon Dec 18 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathy Perna
  • Wed Dec 20 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathy Perna
  • Sat Dec 23 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathy Perna
  • Wed Dec 27 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathy Perna
  • Sat Dec 30 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathy Perna
  • Wed Jan 03 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathy Perna
  • Sat Jan 06 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathy Perna
  • Mon Jan 08 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathy Perna
  • Wed Jan 10 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathy Perna
  • Sat Jan 13 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathy Perna
  • Mon Jan 15 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathy Perna
  • Wed Jan 17 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathy Perna
  • Sat Jan 20 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathy Perna
  • Mon Jan 22 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathy Perna
  • Wed Jan 24 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathy Perna
  • Sat Jan 27 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathy Perna