6800 Gulfport Boulevard, Suite 205
South Pasadena, FL 33707

Flying Yoga


This class is taught by:

Jill Perry

 
Jill Perry, Founder, E-RYT500, YACEP, Lead Teacher RYT200, Lead Teacher RYT500

Jill Perry is the founder of Tree of Life Yoga. After spending 25+ years in the insurance and financial services fields, Jill opened ToLY as a result of experiencing personal transformation from a yoga practice that provided relief from chronic back pain as well as managing stress. Jill has years of teaching experience during her years in a corporate environment and also studied and taught group fitness classes, spiritual texts and studies, as well as providing insurance education and Continuing Education to colleges.

As a result of her belief that yoga and holistic fitness is for every body and everybody, she set about building a center that offers classes suitable for all levels of yoga, beginner to advanced, as well as meditation, barre, Pilates, Ayurveda, personal training, private and small-group instruction. Coming from a place of her years of experience in corporate training and as an adjunct instructor she developed and teaches, along with a staff of six experienced and well-educated yogis, both 200 and 500 Hour Yoga Alliance certification programs, as well as developing and teaching continuing education for yoga teachers, workshops, series classes, and master classes.

Jill’s public classes offer a blend of flow, meditation, pranayama, and a connection to Self. She loves teaching students who are seeking to go deeper into their practice.

 

This Aerial flow class is done on the silks and uses Flying Yoga – Series A as the basic structure of the class. It will take you on a journey of a flow class utilizing a yoga hammock to elevate you off the floor. Classic yoga poses will be explored and time will be given to work on perfecting your postures. Pace will be set for frequent flyers.

Clients must wear t-shirts with sleeves and pants below the knee. For the protection of the fabric and the student, no jewelry or zippers may be worn.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 27 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jill Perry
  • Tue Dec 04 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jill Perry
  • Tue Dec 11 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jill Perry
  • Tue Dec 18 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jill Perry
  • Tue Jan 08 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jill Perry
  • Tue Jan 15 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jill Perry
  • Tue Jan 22 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jill Perry
  • Tue Jan 29 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jill Perry
  • Tue Feb 05 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jill Perry
  • Tue Feb 12 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jill Perry
  • Tue Feb 19 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jill Perry
  • Tue Feb 26 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jill Perry
  • Tue Mar 05 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jill Perry
  • Tue Mar 12 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jill Perry
  • Tue Mar 19 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jill Perry