6800 Gulfport Boulevard, Suite 205
South Pasadena, FL 33707

Barre-a-lates


This class is taught by:

Katie Brinson

Katie Brinson, SWC Fitness Certification for Barre and Fitour Certification for Advanced Pilates Instructor

Katie spent many years in the dance studio studying ballet and jazz during childhood and her teen years. She continued dance studies at the University of Richmond completing a minor in Dance Performance while also being a member of the University Dancers. After graduation, she spent years working in Theatre Management – this time behind the stage – with positions at the Modlin Center for the Arts, ICM Artists and the Straz Center for the Performing Arts. In 2010, she decided to leave the world of arts administration to devote more time to her family. During this time, she took her first barre class and was immediately hooked! She realized then that in addition to practicing barre, she wanted to teach. In addition to her barre certification, she is also certified to teach Pilates. She hopes you will enjoy her barre classes where she will combine elements of ballet’s gracefulness blended with the standard challenge you receive from a barre workout.

 
This class combines barre and Pilates and packs all of that goodness into 50 minutes to get you in and out for a great mid-day break. The first half of the class offers movement from a typical barre class followed by Pilates mat work that is designed to strengthen and to assist you in your progress of your study of barre.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 28 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Katie Brinson
  • Wed Dec 05 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Katie Brinson
  • Wed Dec 12 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Katie Brinson
  • Wed Dec 19 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Katie Brinson
  • Wed Dec 26 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Katie Brinson
  • Wed Jan 02 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Katie Brinson
  • Wed Jan 09 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Katie Brinson
  • Wed Jan 16 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Katie Brinson
  • Wed Jan 23 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Katie Brinson
  • Wed Jan 30 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Katie Brinson
  • Wed Feb 06 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Katie Brinson
  • Wed Feb 13 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Katie Brinson
  • Wed Feb 20 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Katie Brinson
  • Wed Feb 27 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Katie Brinson
  • Wed Mar 06 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Katie Brinson
  • Wed Mar 13 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Katie Brinson
  • Wed Mar 20 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Katie Brinson