6800 Gulfport Boulevard, Suite 205
South Pasadena, FL 33707

Fire


This class is taught by:

Shoshana Shay

Shoshana Shay, IBBFA

Shoshana was born in Pennsylvania, graduated from Bryn Mawr College, and in 1997 moved to Florida to work for a nonprofit organization, happily leaving the damp, cold Northeastern winters. As a professional opera singer, she sang extensively in the U.S. and Europe and was one of the first Westerners to perform in Guangxi Province, China. Shoshana became an Authorized Instructor of TRT® in 1986 and continues to teach seminars for stress management and personal growth. She is also a database designer and longtime observer of the evolving interface between people and computers.

Shoshana came to barre workouts from an eclectic background of dance and fitness. She studied the Alexander Technique for physical alignment and optimal posture on stage with Countess Kitty Wielopolska, one of F. M. Alexander’s original students. With a lifelong interest in dance, Shoshana has been a member of a folk dance troupe and two different professional belly dance troupes. In March 2012, recovering from a car accident, Shoshana began barre classes and became addicted to barre’s combination of fitness, form and flexibility. She brings a passion for the method to her classes and hopes to share that with each student.

 
Fire is a more advanced Barre class adding cardio components into the workout. Barre experience required. Intermediate to advanced level.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Nov 05 9:30 am - 10:20 am with Shoshana Shay
  • Mon Nov 12 9:30 am - 10:20 am with Shoshana Shay
  • Mon Nov 19 9:30 am - 10:20 am with Shoshana Shay
  • Mon Nov 26 9:30 am - 10:20 am with Shoshana Shay
  • Mon Dec 03 9:30 am - 10:20 am with Shoshana Shay
  • Mon Dec 10 9:30 am - 10:20 am with Shoshana Shay
  • Mon Dec 17 9:30 am - 10:20 am with Shoshana Shay
  • Mon Dec 24 9:30 am - 10:20 am with Shoshana Shay
  • Mon Dec 31 9:30 am - 10:20 am with Shoshana Shay
  • Mon Jan 07 9:30 am - 10:20 am with Shoshana Shay
  • Mon Jan 14 9:30 am - 10:20 am with Shoshana Shay
  • Mon Jan 21 9:30 am - 10:20 am with Shoshana Shay
  • Mon Jan 28 9:30 am - 10:20 am with Shoshana Shay
  • Mon Feb 04 9:30 am - 10:20 am with Shoshana Shay
  • Mon Feb 11 9:30 am - 10:20 am with Shoshana Shay
  • Mon Feb 18 9:30 am - 10:20 am with Shoshana Shay