6800 Gulfport Boulevard, Suite 205
South Pasadena, FL 33707

Yin


This class is taught by:

Lindy Romez

 
Lindy Romez - E-RYT200, Certified Sound Therapy, Meditation and Reiki practitioner

Lindy, a professional musician found yoga after experiencing a car accident in 2000 that left her with a neck injury and paralysis down both arms. Shortly after the accident Lindy began practicing meditation with sound to assist her in her own recovery, it was several years until Lindy was able to begin an asana practice. In 2011 she completing her first yoga teacher training to better understand what she needed to do to stay healthy with her mind and body. To dive deeper into sound, Lindy studied in India where she discovered the healing properties of sound, vibration and harmony and is certified in sound healing using Tibetan bowls, and other meditation practices that she found was the key that allows the spirit to soar. Lindy is passionate about sharing what she has learned about the healing benefits that beginning a yoga practice can offer. Her relaxed approached and light-hearted personality makes it fun for students to explore the possibilities that practicing yoga and meditation can offer.

 

 
Emphasizing stillness, Yin Yoga is a complementary practice to more dynamic yoga styles. Students will passively hold postures for several minutes in order to place a safe and positive stress on the deep connective tissue. It restores and maintains the natural mobility of the joints and opens the body’s meridian system, which helps to support emotional equilibrium. All levels.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 12 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Fri Dec 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Wed Dec 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Fri Dec 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Wed Dec 26 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Fri Dec 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Wed Jan 02 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Fri Jan 04 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Wed Jan 09 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Fri Jan 11 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Wed Jan 16 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Fri Jan 18 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Wed Jan 23 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Fri Jan 25 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Wed Jan 30 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Fri Feb 01 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Wed Feb 06 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Fri Feb 08 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Wed Feb 13 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez
  • Fri Feb 15 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Lindy Romez