6800 Gulfport Boulevard, Suite 205
South Pasadena, FL 33707

Myofascial Release Yoga


This class is taught by:

Gail Newfield

Gail Newfield, E-RYT200, E-RYT500, YACEP, RYT200 Teacher, RYT500 Lead Teacher

Gail believes you should practice yoga every day, throughout the day, to create a healthy balance in your life even if it is a simple as stopping to breathe properly and relax the mind. She will educate, inspire, and motivate you to achieve optimal health and balance through your practice as she has done.

In addition to her Yoga Alliance certifications, she is also a restorative yoga specialist, fitness instructor and cancer survivor. Yoga is her love and she studies authentic healing yoga principles daily. Yoga for cancer patients is her passion since she has experienced first-hand the reduction of side effects for herself and her cancer survivor students, Wellness Warriors™. Gail studied Yoga for oncology patients with Dr. Sarah Rausch at H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center in Tampa and Dr. Leonard Cohen at MD Anderson Cancer Center in Houston.

“Food is thy medicine and yoga is thy prescription for a life of inner peace and optimal well-being.” Gail Newfield

 

 


Fascia is flexible, connective bands around and within muscles and cells, similar to the white webbing underneath the peel of an orange. Stress, trauma to the body, surgeries, and illness create tremendous pressure and/or chronic pain on the fascia system, muscles, and joints.

In this class we will use yoga postures, tools, and techniques to help you to release pressure in the fascia. We will create an environment for releasing the fascial tension for healthier, more relaxed movement in order to promote a sense of balance in the mind and body.


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 13 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Thu Dec 20 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Thu Dec 27 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Thu Jan 03 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Thu Jan 10 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Thu Jan 17 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Thu Jan 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Thu Jan 31 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Thu Feb 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Thu Feb 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Thu Feb 21 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Thu Feb 28 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Thu Mar 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Thu Mar 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Thu Mar 21 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Thu Mar 28 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield
  • Thu Apr 04 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Gail Newfield